Appalachian Trail Adventure Begins Sunday

No, not me. Eldest Son has been saving his pennies for a while now, and he’s leaving for the Trail–well, I’m not quite sure when he’s leaving to get TO The Trail, but he’s going to start walking it on Sunday, March 17. I wish him well, pray he sees the true beauty and magnificence of God’s wonderful creation and does not get eaten by a Bigfoot. Or a squirrel.

I’ll update periodically when he emails. I learned what Trail Magic is, and I hope he gets plenty. 😉 Glad it wasn’t what I originally thought. Here’s a great map of the trail (hat tip to Michele)

Appalachian Trail map

I will not worry, I will not worry, I will not worry.

Till next time,

Be Blessed!

Barbara

Leave a Reply

