Room Transformation, Step One

Part of my new role as Children’s Director is inheriting boxes upon boxes upon cartons and crates of crafting materials and 3 years worth of crafts for the curriculum used in Community Bible Study. I should be getting the first shipment today, which will mostly consist of paper, some of which I may purge (YAY!).

So, here is a photo essay of my small room, dedicated to my new position.

Sort of a wide angle shot, with arm in the way. (Still getting used to the new laptop)

WIN_20140429_081340

The desk, and the boxes next to it will be the leaders “weekly info” boxes, filled with craft of the week, notes, etc.

WIN_20140429_081348

Tote of Year 2 crafts for 35 weeks. This is what we’ll be using for 2014/2015. I need to go through and count what we have so I know how many MORE we’ll need. I’ll have 2 more of these, with crafts for Year 1&3. (CBS rotated through a 3 year curriculum, teaching Old and New Testament lessons)

WIN_20140429_081402

Empty corner, waiting to be piled floor to ceiling. *gulp*

WIN_20140429_081412

Current stash of paper towel and toilet paper rolls, to be used this coming year in 3 (or 4) different crafts planned. If you’re local, feel free to save some for me.

WIN_20140429_081429

More TP rolls from our house along with a few family pics.

WIN_20140429_081435

Some extra space in the closet, where I have my own crafty stuff and some homeschool items I was hoping would have sold by now.

WIN_20140429_081456

One of the crafts we’ll be doing this year is a footprint-turned-angel with the child’s picture. Ben made one his first year in class  ❤

WIN_20140429_081507

So, there you have the “before” shots. I’ll be sure to post my progress, unless I’m buried up here, in which case, send the rescue teams!

 

vintageblogsig

2 thoughts on “Room Transformation, Step One

Leave a Reply

