A Look Ahead

Inspired by some good online friends, here is my 2015 Dream List

 

Spiritual

~ up at 5AM daily

~ prayer journal, daily reading, Bible study*

~ nothing electronic before 8AM*

*inspired by a thirst to be closer to the Lord this year and the book Women Living Well by Courtney Joseph

 

Personal

~ use my planner/food journals daily

~ conquer my aversion/fear of budgeting and financial handling; be a good steward ~ stay on top of meal planning ~ learn the mysterious art of thrifting…we have so many GOOD thrift shops around here ~ make cards…I have too much stuff laying around to not take advantage of

~ learn to make sushi ~ hike to the Royal Arch and then a 10’er or a 10k http://alltrails.com/trail/us/colorado/royal-arch-trail

~ ride a horse

 

Ministry

~ be the best Children’s director I can be 🙂

~ call each one of my teachers personally each month (3 per week)

~ evaluate craft tote contents and toss old/unuseable supplies (1 per month)

 

Reading

~ discover at least 4 new-to-me authors this year

~ reread some old favorites that I have been neglecting (Gone With The Wind, The Potter series and maybe some John Jakes.)

~ ONE spiritually focused book per month

~ get through the gazillion or so free Kindle books I’ve picked up

 

Writing

~ finish/publish By The Hand of His Grace

~ edit/publish Angels Unaware

My Pin board of books I am reading/have read this year

 

Do you have any plans/goals/dreams for 2015? If so, and you blog them, please leave a link in the comments! I’d love to see them and encourage each other this year!

 

vintageblogsig

Leave a Reply

