Tuesday Update (THM)

Well, it’s been an interesting week.

The book arrived on Thursday, I think, and I’ve been making crazy notes. It’s fairly easy to follow, but it does require some thinking and retraining. THINK about what you will snack on, THINK about what time it is, how long it’s been between meals, etc. I know it will all become easier as it goes on, but for now, I need to plan and focus.

I also got the great idea to have a chapter by chapter discussion of the book. I’m so incredibly busy, and I need to be writing my own book, but I would really love a discussion on it. What about you? If there is any interest in a Trim Healthy Mama book discussion, please leave me a comment.

This week’s focus: getting the S meal down. What I have in my notes is that the Satisfying (S) Meal is a higher fat meal, which is the fuel choice. It consists of protein, fats, non-starchy veggies, berries, nuts and seeds. The no-nos in this meal are grains, fruits, potatoes and other starchy veggies, which includes carrots and corn. *pausing for a moment of silence over carrots*

The veggie stars of the meal are leafy greens, squash, broccoli and cauliflowers, eggplant. Cooking with good, saturated fats. I saw roasted garbanzo beans and breathed a sigh of delight. I love these things! I cooked up a chicken in the crock pot yesterday, planning on a few fun things with that, plus I have about 2 cups of good broth for soup.

Trying out Dreamfield pasta tonight. I’m ambivalent. After all, I’m a pasta snob.

Till next time, or next week, whichever comes first

vintageblogsig

Leave a Reply

