Biggest Loser Progress, Week 1

It was a good week! I had a 4 lb loss! That puts me at 6 lbs to “goal,” although I’ll probably just see where the Lord has me land. I’m pretty pleased.

One challenge was to try a new-to-you veggie. I picked a delicata squash, and, well…they taste like sweet potatoes. I was a little disappointed, but then again, I wasn’t sure what to expect.

My weekly challenge is Wednesdays at Bible study. There’s just so much that can hang me up, but I’m doing pretty good bringing my own lunch, etc. Health is worth it! This week we have a leader’s lunch, where lunch is prepared by a group of the leadership. I’m sure someone is making salad, but I probably need to have something with me. This is all new to me; I’m usually not a picky eater ;-).

On Thursday the challenge was the BIG event! Karens For The Cure happened, and it was very nice to have a dairy free, gluten free meal. I got to enjoy the event and a nicely prepared lunch! Of course, I won back my basket of Plexus products at the auction, but, well…they won’t go to waste!

All in all, the week was good, and getting healthy is the best! Till next time, be blessed!

Leave a Reply

